Contact Us

Contact the Minnesota Council of Airports
Key: O=Office ~ F=Fax ~ E=Email ~ C=Cell ~ #=MCOA Directors’ Region of Responsibility

Officers

Chairman
Tom Werner
Duluth Intl Airport

Duluth, MN  55811
O: (218) 727-2968
F: (218) 727-2960
twerner@duluthairport.com
C: (218) 8490-8369
Vice-Chairman
Bill Towle
St. Cloud Regional Airport

St. Cloud, MN 56304
O: (320) 255-7292
F:  (320) 650-3255
William.towle@ci.stcloud.mn.us
C: (320) 291-9356
Secretary/Treasurer
Mark Hagen
P.O. Box 1034
Detroit Lakes, MN 56502
mark@mbedl.com
C: (218) 849-2294

 

Directors by Region

Shaun Germolus – Region #1
Range Regional Airport
Hibbing, MN 55746
O: (218) 262-3452
F: (218) 262-6245
shaun@rangeregionalairport.com
C: (218)343-8618
Karen Weller – Region #2
Bemidji Regional Airport
Bemidji, MN 56601
O: (218) 444-2438
F: (218) 444-2473
KarenWeller@
bemidjiairport.org

C: (218) 407-0647
Ryan Mathisrud – Region #3
Park Rapids Airport
Park Rapids, MN 56470
O: (218) 237-2746
rmathisrud@arvig.net
Joe Hedrick – Region #4
Thief River Falls Airport
Thief River Falls, MN 56701
O: (218) 681-7680
trfairport@mncable.net
C: (218) 684-1013
Steven Wright – Region #5
Brainerd Regional Airport
Brainerd, MN 56401
O: (218) 825-2166
stevenwright@brainerdairport.com
Kurt Claussen – Region #6
Rochester Int’l Airport
Rochester, MN 55902
O: (507) 282-2328
F: (507) 282-2346
kclaussen@flyrst.com
C: (507) 273-8745
Dave Beaver – Region #7
Owatonna Rgnl Airport
Owatonna, MN 55060
O: (507) 444-2448
F: (507) 444-2450
airport@ci.owatonna.mn.us
C: (507) 456-5027
Kevin Baker – Region #8
Mankato Rgnl Airport
Mankato, MN 56001
O: (507) 345-3171
F: (507) 625-6103
kbaker@mankatomn.gov
C: (507) 381-4174
Joe Harris – Region #9
Downtown (MAC) Airport
PO Box 1034, MSP MAC
O: (651) 224-4306
F:  (651) 224-8601
C: (651) 230-5377
joe.harris@mspmac.org
Phil Tiedeman – Region #10
South St. Paul Municipal Airport
South St. Paul, MN 55075
O: (651) 554-3350
ptiedeman@southstpaul.org
Pam Schroeder
Filmore County Airport
Preston, MN 55965
O: (507) 765-3854
pschroeder@co.fillmore.mn.us

 

Director(s) Emeritus

Steve Leqve
swleqve@charter.net
Duane “Doc” Wething
lkrieger@lakesnet.net
 

 

MCOA Advisors

MN/DOT Advisor
Cassandra Isackson
St. Paul, MN 55107
O: (800) 657-3922
cassandra.isackson@state.mn.us
Dak/MN FAA FSDO Advisor
Lindsay Butler
St. Paul, MN 55107
O: (612) 253-4630
lindsay.butler@faa.gov
Executive Director
Mark Knoff
C: (507) 995-3051
E:exdir@mnairports.org